Love and hate … and everything in between

What to do with all this snow??

Why take a trip away from it of course šŸ™‚

I love snow and tons of it during the holiday season. It was a week before Christmas and there was still no sign of any snow. There was no sign of a single snowflake anywhere. To me, Christmas is not only about family, food and of course presents (!) but it is also about the snow falling outside. Eventually we did get some snow on Christmas Eve, but the majority of theĀ snow fallĀ is happening right now. Take a look ….

My walk to and from work.

Out with the green in with the white.

I find snow covered trees to be just beautiful!

The beauty of winter is apparent. And on a windless day it is a joy to be walking through this winter wonderland. But that eventually does wear off hehe šŸ™‚

So husband and I have decided to take a little break. We have booked a trip to Cuba!! I am so super excited for this trip. We have been once before 2 years ago and just loved it. I love the trip down south to an all-inclusiveĀ resort mainly because it is a perfect stress-free vacation. No worries, no planning, no thinking … pure happiness šŸ™‚ We will be going to Cayo Santa Maria, a place I have notĀ  been to before so am excited for the new adventure to start. Now all I have to do is wait till February 7th …. and so I wait.

Leave a comment