Love and hate … and everything in between

Lace is there for glam and for pretty

I have never been a fan of lace. For some reason whenever I saw anything with lace on it, I instantly thought back to my Grandma’s lace curtains. Being from Poland, our window treatments were quite different then they are in Canada – where Canadians prefer solid colors (either as a sheer drape or a solid curtain) or a solid curtain with a pattern on it and Polish people only had lace curtains up on their windows. And it is these lace curtains that I gre up with and what I think of lace.

Then suddenly I was at a store and I saw a beautiful knee-length, off the shoulder LACE dress and I LOVED it! I just thought it was so beautiful and delicate and oh so feminine and I really wanted it. This is where my new-found love for lace came from. And why my closet is quickly filling up with clothes 🙂

I want to mention that these photos are not my property and I had just randomly collected them online wherever I saw something that caught my interest, or friends have forwarded to me. So if any picture belongs to you and you wish to be recognized, please let me know and I will do so.

Below are some of my favourite pieces of clothing!

But lace doesn’t just have to be in the form of clothing – check out these great inspirations:

 

Beautiful for a wedding.

Table runner made out of lace doillies!

Dress up any simple candle votive.

Leave a Reply

