Love and hate … and everything in between

Labor of Love

My wedding was the most beautiful day of my life. It was near perfection (not complete perfection since, well, nothing truly is :)) and I was very eager to do a project that represented that. I absolutely love all my wedding photos! We invested a nice part of our budget on our photographer and I do not regret it for a second.

I decided to do a little painting with one of our photos – particularly my husband and mine’s first dance! I did a silhouette type painting, in black and white. I wanted to enhance the photo by portraying my beautiful dress, my husband’s embrace and how we looked at each other.

My ultimate plan is to do three paintings: our first dance, father-daughter dance and mother-son dance. For now I am happy to present our first dance 🙂

First Dance

Leave a Reply

