Love and hate … and everything in between

A project on its way

Over the last little bit I had spent a bit of time on the internet looking into different DIY projects. The majority was for the home. I want to make my future home personal, beautiful and hand crafted … and when I say “I” I really mean “we” to include my husband but let’s be real – he doesn’t do crafts 🙂

Along the way I got very inspired by other things and have expanded into the world of crafts as a whole. One particular project I found to be really cute and pretty – and quite an easy task to take upon oneself – was a very nice 3D shadow box with a 3D paper blossom arrangement. Essentially you take any colored paper and cut up hearts in different sizes and then you arrange them in the form of a flower. And that it is!! It is simple and yet has a beautiful effect.

The original idea came from here: http://mondocherry.blogspot.com/  and they deserve all the credit. I wanted to try it out for myself and do it myself – which is the whole point of DIY right 🙂 !? I did however do a little twist in adding butterflies. The butterflies have some special meaning for me as it was used in our wedding decor too (insert an awww hehe)

So even though it is not finished, I wanted to show you a little glimpse of my progress so far. Pardon the quality of the picture, it was taken with my phone camera. A much better picture will be taken on the finished project. But for right now, this is a project on its way ….

 

 

Leave a Reply

